Posts Tagged ‘GoSS’

Previous GOSS leadership

Posted: July 29, 2011 by PaanLuel Wël Media Ltd. in History
Tags: , , ,

The Presidency and Presidential Advisors

The Presidency

  • First Vice President of the Republic of Sudan, President of the Government of Southern Sudan, Chairman of SPLM & Commander in Chief of SPLA
    H.E. General Salva Kiir Mayardit
  • Vice President of the Government of Southern Sudan
    H.E. Dr. Riak Machar Teny

Presidential Advisors

  • Food Security and Development
    Michael Hassan Maily 
  • SPLA Affairs
    Let. Gen. Salva Mathouk Gangdit
  • Gender & Human Rights
    Madam Rebecca De-mabior
  • Diplomacy
    Mr. Alfred Ladu Gore
  • Legal Affairs
  • Federal and Decentralization
    Andrew Malek Dadut
  • Religious
    Fr. George Kinga
  • Humanitarian Affairs
    Maj.General Albino Akol Akol

The Cabinet

  1. Mr. Kosti Manibe Ngai – Minister of Cabinet Affairs
  2. Mr. Pagan Amum – Minister of Peace and CPA Implementation
  3. Nhial Deng Nhial – Minister of SPLA and Veteran Affairs
  4. Deng Alor Kuol – Minister of Regional Cooperation
  5. Dr. Cirino Hiteng Ofuho – Minister in the office of the President
  6. John Luk Jok – Minister of Legal Affairs and Constitutional Development
  7. Gier Chuang Aloung – Minister of Internal Affairs
  8. Michael Makuei Lueth – Minister of Parliamentary Affairs
  9. David Deng Athorbei – Minister of Finance and Economic Planning
  10. General Oyai Deng Ajak – Minister of Investment
  11. Mrs. Awut Deng Acuil – Minister of Labour and Public Service
  12. Dr. Barnaba Marial Benjamin – Minister of Information
  13. Dr. Luke Tombekana Monoja – Minister of Health
  14. Dr. Samson Lukare Kwaje – Minister of Agriculture and Forestry
  15. Mr. Anthony Lino Makana – Minister of Roads and Transport
  16. Dr. Michael Milli Hussein – Minister of Education
  17. Mr. Stephen Dhieu – Minister of Commerce and Industry
  18. Minister of Environment (NCP to nominate their person)
  19. Mrs. Jema Nunu Kumba – Minister of Housing and Physical Planning
  20. Mr. Madut Biar Yel – Minister of Communication and Postal Services
  21. Mr. Garang Diing Akuong – Minister of Energy and Mining
  22. Mrs. Agnes Kwaje Lasuba – Minister of Gender, Child and Social Welfare
  23. Dr. Anne Itto Leonardo – Minister of Cooperatives and Rural Development
  24. Mr. James Kok Ruea – Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Disasters Management
  25. Mr. Paul Mayom Akec – Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources
  26. Mr. Joseph Ukel – Minister of Higher Education, Research, Science and Technology
  27. Minister of Welfare and Tourism (NCP to nominate their person)
  28. Mrs. Nyalok Tiong Gatluak – Minister of Animal Resources and Fisheries
  29. Ms. Mary Jervas Yak – Minister of Human Resources Development
  30. Mr. Makuac Teny Yok – Minister of Youth, Sports and Recreation
  31. Mr. Gabriel Changson Chang – Minister of Culture and Heritage
  32. Dr. Priscilla Nyanyang – Minister without Portfolio

The SPLA Military

First Vice President of the Republic of Sudan
President of the Government of Southern Sudan
Commander in Chief, SPLA
H.E. General Salva Kiir Mayardit

Minister of SPLA Affairs
Lt.Gen. Nhail Deng Nhail

Deputy Commander in Chief
General Paulino Matp Nhail

Chief of General Staff
Lt. Gen. James Hoth Mai

Deputy Chief of Staff
For Operation
Lt. Gen. Obote Mamur

Deputy Chief of Staff
For Administration
Lt. Gen. Paing Deng Majok

Deputy Chief of Staff
For Logistics
Lt. Gen. Biar Atem Ajang

Deputy Chief of Staff
For Political/ Moral Orientation
Lt. Gen. George Athor Deng

Deputy Chief of Staff
For Training
Lt. Gen. Ayuen Aliar

Lt. Gen. Bior Ajang Dut


Southern Sudan Legislative Assembly

  • The Speaker of the SSLA Assembly
    Hon. Lt.Gen. James Wani Igga
  • The Deputy of the SSLA Assembly
    Hon. Lawrence Lual Lual Akuei
  • Chairperson of the Security & Public Order Committee
    Hon. Daniel Deng Monydit
  • Chairperson of the Public Accounts Committee
    Hon. Dr. Jimmy Wongo
  • Chairperson of the Members Committee
    Hon. Joseph Bol Chan
  • Chairperson for Development, Economic & Finance Committee
    Hon. Prof. Barri A. Wanji
  • Chairperson for Information & Culture Committee
    Hon. Peter Bashir Gbandi
  • Chairperson for the Regional & International Cooperation Committee
  • Chairperson for Energy Industry & Mining Committee
    Hon. William Wuor Dador
  • Chairperson for Gender, Social Welfare, Youth & Sports
    Hon. Abuk Payiti Ayik
  • Chairperson for Peace and Reconciliation Committee
    Hon. Mary Nyaulang Ret
  • Chairperson for Services & Physical Infrastructure Committee
    Hon. Kom Kom Geng
  • Chairperson for Legislation and Legal Affairs Committee
    Hon. Deng Arop Kuol
  • Chairperson for Education, Research, Science & Technology
    Hon. Nartisio Loluke Manir
  • Chairperson for Public Service & Administration Committee
    Hon. Angelo Gwang Ding
  • Chairperson for Human Rights & Humanitarian Affairs Committee
    Hon. Margaret Peter Abudi
  • Chairperson for Land, Natural Resource & Environment Committee
    Hon. Gabriel Matur Malek

Independent Commissions

  • Anti-Corruption Commission
    Dr. Pauline Riak
  • Audit Chamber
  • Center for Census, Statistics and Evaluation
    Isaiah Chol Aruai
  • Civil Service Commission
    Deng Chuol Malang
  • Demining Authority
    Jarkuc Barrac
  • Demobilization, Disarmament and Reintegration
    Mr. Deng Deng
  • Employees Justic Chamber
    Elizabeth Manoah
  • Fiscal, Financial, Allocation and Monitoring
    Gabriel Mathiang Rok
  • HIV AIDS Commission
    Dr. Bellario Ahoy Ngong
  • Human Rights Commission
    Joyce Kwaje
  • Land Commission
    Robert Lado Loki
  • Peace Commission
  • Public Greivance Chamber
    Dr. Acheir Deng Akol
  • Reconstruction and Development Fund
    Dr. David Nailo Mayo
  • Relief & Rehabilitation
    Simon Kun Puoch
  • War Disabled, Widows & Orphans
    Deng Dau Deng

State Governments

    • Central Equatoria State

      Capital: Juba
      Governor: Maj. Gen. Clement Wani Konga

    • Eastern Equatoria State

Capital: Torit
Governor: Mr. Aloysius Emor Ojetuk

  • Western Equatoria State

Capital: Yambio
Governor: Jemma Nuuu Kumba

    • Northern Bahr El Ghazal State

Capital: Aweil
Governor: Lt.Gen Paul Malong Awan 

    • Western Bahr El Ghazal State

      Capital: Wau
      Governor: Lt. Gen. Mark Nypouch Ubang

    • Jonglei State

Capital: Bor
Governor: Lt.Gen Kuol Manyang Juuk

  • Lakes State

    Capital: Rumbek
    Governor: Lt. Gen Daniel Awet Akot

  • Upper Nile State

    Capital: Malakal
    Governor: Major Gen. Galouk Deng Garang

  • Unity State

    Capital: Bentiu
    Governor: Mr. Taban Deng Gai

  • Warrap State

    Capital: Kuajok
    Governor: Mr. Tor Deng Mawien