South Sudan National Legislative Assembly (SSNLA) Approves Appointment of Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons of the Assembly

Posted: January 11, 2012 by PaanLuel Wël Media Ltd. in History

JUBA, 11 January 2012 – The South Sudan National Legislative Assembly (SSNLA) in its sitting No. 44/2012 held at the SSNLA Main Hall today in Juba presented the nomination of Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons for the approval of the August House. The nominations are as below:

Serial No. Name of the Committee Name of the Chairpersons Name of the Deputy Chairperson
1. Committee of Security and Public order Hon. Aleyu Ayien Aleyu Hon. Timothy Tot Choul
2. Committee of Development, Economy and Finance Hon. Prof. Paul Logale Jumy Hon. Kutin BayakGil
3. Committee of Public Service, labour and Human Resources Development Hon. James Mat Ruon Hon. Akuot Deng Kawac
4. Committee Legislation, Justice and legal Affairs Hon. Dengtial  Ayuen Koru Hon. Permena Awerial aluong
5. Committee of Member Hon. Mark Nyipouch Obang Hon. Anthony Kudus Justin
6. Committee of information, Telecommunication and culture Hon. Joy kwaje eluzai Mary Atong  Bona
7. Committee of Public Account Hon.Kam Kam Geng  Hon. Jamal Lomologin Peter
8. Committee of Human Rights and Humanitarian Affaires Hon. Angelina Nyamouaka  Moguon Hon. Gabriel Guot Guot
9. Committee of Regional and international Cooperation Hon. James Lual Deng Hon. Jennet Aya Alex
10. Committee of Energy, Mining, Commerce and Industry Hon. Henry D. Odwar Hon. James Kueth Chuol
11. Committee of Land, Agriculture, Natural Resources and Environment Hon. Stephen Ajongo Akol Hon. Lang Tap Lam
12. Committee of Gender, Religious, social Welfare and Sports Hon. Batariya Monyror Maker Hon. Nadia Mahjoub Babirkir
13. Committee of Heath and HIV/AIDS Hon. Elizabeth Nyawal Chuol Hon. Awiel Mawien Atem
14. Committee of Education, Research, Science and Technology Hon. Samson Ezekiel Ndukpo Hon. Caguor Aduong Manyang
15. Committee of Services and Physical Infrastructure. Hon. Daniel Deng Monydit Hon. James Gatkor Wodial
16. Committee of Pace and Reconciliation Hon. David Okweir Akway Hon. Veronica Louis Renzi
17. Committee of Development Committee (CFC) Hon. Beatrice Aber Samson Hon. Deng Goc Ayuel
18. Committee of Rural Development, Irrigation and Water Resources Hon. Prof Francis Ben Ataba Hon. Vosca Martin Enok
























Right Hon. Gen. James Wani Igga, the speaker of the SSNLA chaired the sitting.  Hon. Minister Michael Makuei Lueth, the minister for Parliamentary Affairs and Minister of Justice attended it.

The presentation of the Public Accounts Committee report on the Audit Financial Year 2005/2006 by Hon. Kom Kom Geng, the Chairperson of the Public Accounts Committee was adjourned to allow the minister for Finance and Economic Planning and the Auditor General to attend the sitting.

Today’s quorum was 191. Before the sitting, the Right Hon. Speaker Gen James Wani Igga signed the new Conduct of Business Regulations, 2012 which was operationalized from yesterday.

Reported by Clement Aturjong Kuot

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s